In some cases, a credit may be added to a client’s account in error. To maintain accurate records, credits can be reversed when necessary.
Note: A credit can only be reversed if it has not been applied to any invoice or transaction.
Steps to Reverse a Credit
Navigate to the Ledger View under the Billing Activity Summary in the client’s profile.
Locate the credit and click on its Transaction Number.
A pop-up window will display the transaction details.
The Reverse Transaction tab will only be clickable after you add a note.
Confirm the action by clicking on the Confirm Reversal tab to complete the reversal.
Once reversed, the credit will be removed from the client’s account balance.



