While you have the option to add phone numbers for your location, you also have the option to delete it whenever you want.

Delete existing extra number

Go to your Location menu and click on the Numbers option.

You will be redirected to Your Location page. In Numbers tab, you will see all your phone numbers and their assigned name, the status, and actions that can be performed. Click on the pencil icon next to the number you want to delete.

After clicking the pencil icon, it will expand and will show more buttons, namely update, delete and cancel. Click the delete button.

A confirmation window will pop up, notice the number you are deleting and then type REMOVE in capital letters and then click Remove SMS Number button.

Important Notes:

  • The Main/global number cannot be deleted.

  • You can reassign the main/global number to the desired phone number that you prefer.

Delete extra number that hasn't been set up

Go to your Location menu and click on the Settings option.

You will be redirected to Your Location page. Select Billing tab and then Add Ons tab. Under Cancel Credits click the Unused Credit button.

A confirmation window will pop up, type REMOVE in capital letters and then click Remove Addons button.

Did this answer your question?