Fit Pro Tracker offers two different ways to invite your members and trials to the Booking App. Below is an article that will explain sending invitations in both batch and 1-to-1.
--- Important information about the Booking App rules ---
-The system will send an email and a text message when you invite a contact to the Booking App.
-The email invite will be sent from a different IP address.
-The SMS will contain the code clients need to register.
- Send invite only between 8 am and 4 pm.
- The tokens/invites last for 10 days before they expire.
- When sending a batch of client invites, the process will create/send registrations every 1 minute to not overload the system. (100 clients will take 100 minutes to cycle from beginning to end)
*Batch Inviting Members and Trials to the Booking App
--Log into Fit Pro Tracker and go to Location.
--Click on Booking App
--You will see 3 groups of contacts: Members, Trials, Prospects
--If there are contacts that have not already received the invite, you will see how many have not been invited.
--Click Invite to send a batch invite to the category of contacts you wish to invite
--You will receive a pop-up notification to confirm you would like to send the invites.
--Click the "Send" button to send the invites.
--Click the "No" button to cancel the request.
--You may also filter the status of invites in the report on the Booking App page.
--Search by contact allows you to search by name (you can search by first name or last name)
--Filter a specific group by clicking the field that says "All Groups". Once clicked, you will have a dropdown to select the group you would like to filter.
--The All Status field allows you to select various statuses from the dropdown so that you may filter out by status. Statuses include: All Status, Accepted, Invite Sent, Not Invited Yet, and Expired.
Additional actions based on selected filter:
--Filtering to Invite Sent will show all contacts in all groups that were invited but have not yet registered. On the far right, there is an icon you may click on to resend the invite.
--Filtering to Not Invited Yet will show any contacts from all groups that have not yet been invited to the Booking App. You may send an invite to the individual by clicking the envelope icon on the far right of the contact info.
--If a contact does not register within 10 days of the invite being sent, the invitation will automatically expire. When you filter to expired invitations, you will have the option to resend the invitation to individuals by clicking the plane icon on the far right of the contact information.
--You will notice no additional options to send/resend an invite on the accepted filter. This is because the contact has registered on the Client App and no additional action is required.
*Sending 1-1 Invite
You may also send an invite directly from a contact profile rather than accessing the Booking App page in your Fit Pro Tracker.
--Go to the client profile you wish to send an invite to.
--Under member details, you are able to view the Booking App status for that contact.
--If an invite has not been sent or can be resent, you will have the icon available to do so.
--Click the icon to send/resend the invitation.
Once the invitation is sent:
--The contact will receive the welcome email to confirm their account.
--The client will also receive a text message with a registration code.
--After the client downloads the app to their mobile device, they will see an option to register.
--Select Register
--The client will then be prompted to set a password for their account.
--The client can now log in to the Booking App with the email address they have set up in Fit Pro Tracker and the password they just created.
*Resending an invite from a contact profile
Remember, the invite will only last for 10 days, and they will expire. You will need to resend the invitation.
--Go to the client profile you wish to resend the invite to.
--Scroll all the way down to the Booking App section (or you can click the Contact Info tab, then Booking App)
--Click the icon to resend the invitation.
*Resending using the Booking App Menu
-- Go to the Location menu, then Booking App.
--On the left side of your screen, you can filter by the group or status you'd like to check. You will see the Invite status as Invite sent, Expired, Accepted, or Not invited yet.
--Once you see that their status has expired, you can click on the Resend Button.








