New Enhancements to View Contact Messaging Availability, Contact Notifications, and Deleting or Archiving Contacts
Easily View Whether or Not Users Can Receive Batch SMS or Emails
When sending a Batch, you can now tell if you are able to send SMS or emails to specific users, and you will also be notified of how many users will not receive your batch, before sending.
In your side panel, click on “All Contacts”.
Select the contacts you’d like to send the email to. In my case, I clicked on “Filters” and Filtered by the name of the person the contacts were assigned to.
Once your contacts are selected, select what type of batch you would like to send, in this case, it’s a “Batch SMS”.
In my example, I selected three contacts, and three show up in the list of contacts to receive the batch. When I look at the contacts, however, I can now see if there is a green check mark or a red “x” next to either the phone number or the email address of that contact. If there is a red “x” next to either mode of communication, that contact is not able to receive messages through that channel of communication.
When I go to send the batch, I will now receive a notification as to how many are not able to receive this type of batch. The notification will read, “Are you sure you want to send this batch SMS [or Email]? [Insert Number] contacts are not allowed to receive SMS [or Email]. They will be removed from the batch.”. If you want to continue, regardless of how many are eliminated, click “Yes”. Click “No” to cancel.
If you send the batch, you can go back to your side panel and click on “Batching Dashboard”, and you will see the number of people the batch was sent to, eliminating any that were not allowed to receive that communication (i.e. in my example you would see that 1 of 1 was sent, as it took out two of the three I originally selected).
You can Now Batch Archive and Delete Contacts
Say you have some leads that were uploaded, but the data isn’t great, you can now archive or delete those contacts. Here’s how:
First, you must request from the support team that a given user can have access to delete contacts. Once the access is granted for that user, the user should follow this path:
You will have to archive contacts first, then you can delete the archived contacts.
Go to your side panel and click on “Leads”.
Select the leads you want to archive by checking the box on the left of the email address.
Once you have all the leads selected, click on “Batch” and the drop-down option to Batch Archive will appear. Click on “Batch Archive”.
If you are sure you want to go forward, click on “Archive”.
Now, go to your side panel again and click on “Archive”.
Select any contacts you want to delete from this list, then click “Delete Contacts”.
Add any notes, and click to delete.
New Stop Card in the Activity Feed of a Contact
Previously, there was not a clear way to tell if a specific contact had requested to stop receiving messages. Now, it is clearly displayed with a red card under the activity feed so that your team can easily tell what type of communication is or is not working for a given contact.
Search for the contact you would like to view.
Now, you can see if that individual has replied “Stop” to messages being sent in the activity feed. A red box will appear under the reply area of the contact if they have responded “Stop” and it will say “STOP message received”.
Future communication will not reach that contact since they responded “Stop” unless they send the word “Start” to get back into the messaging.